Guns by post

As a gunsmith I use to use TNT to post guns to dealers and other gunsmiths for Blacking and stocking. TNT stopped taking guns and that left Parcelforce.

To use Parcelforce all you have to do is go down the post office and pay BUT not more.

Royal Mail as stopped taking guns. To post by Parcelforce I need account.

Phoned Parcelforce and I do not qualify for an account as I have to do a minim of 100 parcels a year.

However if I’m a member of BASC or GTA I can have a Parcelforce account.

Why should I have to be a member of an organisation to post a Parcel?

I believe this is a restriction of trade.

 

Leave a Reply

